top of page
Search
  • jakellmel

Collage: My Work In Progress

It's Black History Month and what better way to celebrate than recognize the success of those who came before you! Within my collage I want to celebrate the one and only Madam C. J. Walker, the first black female millionaire and female entrepreneur. Not only has she helped and inspired black women to love and care for their hair, but she proved that black women can succeed within business. I want my collage to reflect important aspects of her life like the setting, the time period, what she made and what she accomplished. To capture time and setting I plan to use dated wallpapers of the time, similar to the cover of Self Made: Inspired by the life of Madam C. J. Walker on Netflix. I also plan to include newspaper clippings of her advertisements as well as images of her products and hair. (Below is a very rough layout of how I plan to create my collage.)



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Found NFT

Here is the link to the NFT I have found for this assignment: https://www.niftygateway.com/marketplace/collection/0xac65dd85a4bc57f59cb83...

Comentarios


bottom of page